top of page
Search
  • Chris Trethewey

DAY 20


Have you found yourself sleeping 7, 8, or 12 hours and waking up tired? Have you actually taken an entire weekend just to relax, and then wake up Monday morning feeling completely exhausted?


This has been a season where I just do not feel rested. No matter what techniques and disciplines I try to implement, weariness continues to assault me daily. I find myself wanting to wave the white flag. Please know, I completely realize that this isn't a physical issue or something that can be solved by choosing to "get to bed earlier".


What I am facing, and more than likely you as well, is spiritual (and emotional) exhaustion. This type of exhaustion can't just be fixed with simple tips and tricks. It exhaustion revealing itself at the soul-level. What is the solution? Lean into Jesus. Take a deep breath and focus on Him. Invite Him into your weariness and ask Him to help you rest. Do not look for a quick fix that will eradicate your constant state of exhaustion, but enjoy a rest that starts to emerge deep down within your soul.


PS.

You should get more sleep.

You should exercise.

You should eat healthily.

Caring for your physical self will assist in your care for your spiritual self.

bottom of page