top of page
Search
  • Chris Trethewey

DAY 30


I was sitting in the backseat of a car heading to Yankee Stadium. I was listening in on the meandering conversation that was taking place in the front seat. My mind was being consumed with a myriad of thoughts and the excitement to experience a Yankees game for the very first time. The conversation suddenly turned serious and I felt like I was listening to a private phone conversation that I wasn't invited to speak into.


And then the gentleman who was driving turned to me with a slight grin, turned back around, and simply said: "God knows that I only have the capacity to love one enemy at a time. Everyone else, I just have to forgive and move on from."


I'll never forget that statement. And I think God nudged him to turn and bring me into the conversation because God knew I needed to hear it.


It is so true. I only have the capacity to love - do good -bless - pray for one enemy at a time.

That's my limit.


How many enemies do you have right now?

How many people are you harboring hurt and bitterness with? How many people are in your sights to get revenge?


Maybe you need to forgive everyone else and focus on the one. And then invite God in to help you love - do good - bless - pray.



bottom of page