top of page
Search
  • Chris Trethewey

DAY 33


There is a part of me that truly believes that I can accomplish anything and overcome any obstacle in my way. It is that part of my personality that drives me to lead, set massive goals, and keeps me focused. I find myself constantly seeking out and saying yes to difficult opportunities that intersect in my life.


But what I have come to fully realize in my spiritual journey is that ... well, I am not that strong. Over and over again I crash into my broken and sinful side of me that screams, "You are not that good. You are not that strong. You are not that ... spiritual."


And it is in those moments, Jesus whispers to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness."


Today, receive these words that Paul wrote - words Jesus whispered to Him.

Today, receive Jesus' power that shows up and shows off in the midst of your weakness.

Today, receive His grace that envelops you and will strengthen you.

bottom of page